Epik High: 빈차 (Home Is Far Away) Short English Cover

This is my newest cover in 2018! It’s just a short snippet though. Epik High is one of my favorite Korean artists, and favorite artists in general. What I love about Epik High and their music is that it’s so relatable. It’s comforting to find music and lyrics where you feel like someone understands you and knows exactly how you’re feeling.  Their music has definitely given me comfort when I’m in an emotional slump.

This song is called “Vacant Taxi (Home is Far Away). It features Oh Hyuk from the indie band Hyukoh. It talks about feeling like you’ve no place in the world. You feel utterly alone and hopeless. There are alot of things piled up upon your shoulders and you just feel worn out.

I only did a short cover of the beginning with Oh Hyuk’s part since I can’t rap to save my life. Perhaps one day I’ll do a longer version~

English lyrics by me:

Still got a long way
No taxis around
Rain is looming overhead 
The day’s heavy weight sits on sagging shoulders
Let me put this weight down awhile
Home is far away 

ORIGINAL SONG BY EPIK HIGH

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑